WEBINAR Surgery Not Required: Current and Future Options in Fertility Control of Dogs and Cats

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 10
8:00-9:30 p.m. ET (5:00-6:30 p.m. PT)

CE Credits: 1.5 hours*

Note: This webinar will begin at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT).

Participants will receive a basic overview of non-surgical sterilization and its potential applications. There will be a focus on potential emerging technologies and an overview of the use of Zeuterin™, the only FDA-approved non-surgical sterilant for use in male dogs.

While reviewing the potential new technologies, the participants will discuss potential uses for these technologies, such as contraception of feral cats and free-roaming dogs in developing countries.

The mechanism of action of potential and current non-surgical sterilant and contraceptive technologies will be reviewed. Concerns regarding the health and behavioral aspects of non-surgical sterilization will also be addressed.

A question and answer period will provide an opportunity for participants to express their concerns and share possible uses.

 

More on http://www.hsvma.org/

Share