Member States’ declaration presents opportunity to tackle booming pet trade

Eurogroup for Animals welcomes a joint declaration by five EU Member States (Belgium, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands and Sweden), calling on the European Commission for action to stop the illegal trade in dogs and cats across the EU.

More on dog and cat trade here in our Special Focus: #DogCatTrade

Read the full declaration here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *